Shearling Coats Baby! 

shearling-coat-style-inspiration-styleislike
Left Picture: Acne Studios Shearling Jacket via Imaxtree | Middle Picture: Lady blue – Acne Shearling Coat by Fashion Bomba| Right Picture: TopShop Shearling Coat via stylecaster
StellaMaxwell-thelionsny-jacket-styleislike
@stellamaxwell – Editorial for @vogueparis October2015 | Photo by @christianmacdonald | stylist @verodidry | hair @tomojidai | makeup @francelledaly  | via @TheLionsNY

shearling_coat_styleislike
Shearling Coat via Esther au
shearling-coats-winter-style
Left Picture: Burberry Shearling Coat – Fall/Winter 2010 collection| Middle Picture: The one and Only from Acne Studios “Suede Shearling Jacket” | Right Picture: Burberry Shearling Cropped Jacket via harper’sbazaar magazine online

image

Newlookfashion-jacket-styleislike
@Newlookfashion Suede Shearling Jacket, double breasted coat | newlookfashion
asos-shearling-coat-styleislike
Asos Suede Shearling Coat via @moderosa

I remember my first and only shearling coat I had ever have. I got it as a Christmas gift from my dad when I was a teenager. I also remember using it every single day during the cold days. I believe it was an obsessive compulsive relationship between me and my dear shearling coat.
I wish I still have that shearling coat with me, but seven years ago I thought – “it’s time to upgrade”- and broke up my relationship with my favourite coat, and not long time after my brake up, I moved out of my parents place and moved to Montreal.
My obsession for shearling coats started growing like a mushroom this year ( I know I’m a bit late for shearling coats plague for many) and so I had to asked my mom if by any chance between my “stuff” I left behind at her place, my shearling coat was still alive and guess What? She said – Yes! “I even took it to the dry cleaner” – she said – I couldn’t believe it when I heard that – I’m so ready to take that baby back with me next time I go to México ♥

Leave a Reply

